Man, I have to get better at taking pictures of my food! I cook like crazy and then I forget. Yesterday was a good cooking day. I got to impress my father-in-law and his girlfriend with some healthy cooking. My father-in-law is Puerto Rican and doesn’t step outside his box very much when it comes to cooking stuff other than his Puerto Rican cuisine, which doesn’t bother me one bit, because I am totally weak when it comes to Latin cuisine.

Yesterday I cooked some Asian pork meatballs, zucchini noodles with an avocado cream sauce, cauliflower rice, and chopped avocado with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. We dipped the meatballs in the remaining avocado cream sauce. Everything turned out so good and we had such an enjoyable dinner. I amazed them with my spiralizer and my not so Latin rice.

These are the sites that I got my recipes from:

http://stupideasypaleo.com/2014/01/09/paleo-meatballs-asian-style/

http://www.paleocupboard.com/zucchini-noodles-with-avocado-cream-sauce.html

I think the only thing I would do differently is maybe add a little cilantro to my avocado cream sauce. My husband said it was a little bland, but that also could be due to not letting it sit for a bit to allow the flavors to meld. However, I am going to use the cream sauce again tonight, add a little cilantro and blacken some tilapia. I am going to remember to take that picture – I think 🙂

My son's troubled baby.
My son’s troubled baby.

So this week I am going to exercise. I am committing my words for the world to see so we will see what I turn out for exercise. I can tell you one exercise will be walking the dog. We have a Jack Russell and she belongs to my son. He is away at college and doesn’t get to see her enough. He stayed at the house Friday night and kept her with him the whole time. However, Saturday he was busy working outside on his car and left her in. She was so upset with him for not taking her anywhere. I told him before he left Saturday evening it would be a bad night and it was, one in the morning and she was howling a terrible cry. Then she started again at seven in the morning. I have been so busy that I haven’t been able to get her out to view the scenery, so I have to make sure I get her out too. I am also going to do some piyo exercises, because I love doing pilates and yoga so what could be better than combining them.

I will be doing some meal planning this week. My Autumn Fix group on Facebook officially kicks off next Monday, so it is a good time to start thinking about it. I am still 152 this morning, but I truly think that number is going to start changing drastically very soon!

 

